Meltzer and Bell, PA remains committed to the people of South Florida during this very difficult time. Please know that we are open and will remain so 24 hours a day, seven days a week to those in our community who need our help.

Testimonials


powered by BirdEye

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 92 reviews)
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Mr Meltzer is a honest and conscientious attorney. He handled my DUI case with professionalism from the get go! I was very scared and concerned regarding the outcome and it’s affect on my career. He reassured me that we were going to trial and it would bring the truth forward.
Mr Meltzer answered all my questions promptly (managing to listen through my tears) and had Lillian his assistant always able to take my calls. I worked closely with Mr Meltzer to prepare my defense ……….and yes, I was found NOT GUILTY ! I owe my attorney more than thanks, I owe him my personal peace of mind!
Thank you Larry!

MC Fleck
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Larry Meltzer is the best attorney you can hire for your case. He was accurate on his assessments and communicated with me throughout the whole process. Having him on my side was real peace of mind.

Marcello M.
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Stephan Dobrisnky is professional, knowledgeable, and extremely prompt with every interaction. My case was resolved within two days; rather than modifying probation, he had my probation terminated two months early! I would highly recommend Stephan and this firm!

Heather B.
5.0 rating
October 2, 2019

Great customer service and feedback got my case dropped too.

Ransford F
5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

I want to thank Lawrence and his team for doing such an amazing job with my case. I was very hesitant about hiring a lawyer but Larry assured me I was in good hands. After waiting he kept his word and my case was dropped. So once again thank you Larry , it was a pleasure !

Marie B
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Excellent lawyer, always available, proactive about the case, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, respectful
Stephan represented me on a case where I was charged with 4 felony counts of shoplifting. Within a short period of time after taking over the case, Stephan had gotten 2 counts dismissed. After some additional motions filed and court hearings, he got me a deal where of the 2 remaining counts I would get one dropped down to a miss demeanor to which a would plead no contest and in exchange the last count would get dismissed. In the end I got no criminal record, no probation, no jail time or anything besides lawyer and court fees. It was an incredible outcome considering the dangerous situation I had gotten myself into. I would recommend his services in a heartbeat. There was not a time when I wouldn’t reach out to him and he wouldn’t make himself available, whether to explain the case progress to my over the phone or in person. He definitely save me from what could have been a disastrous outcome for me at court, ruined my career and life over a stupid decision which I very much regret. If you are looking for a caring, respectful, proactive, knowledgeable and excellent lawyer for whatever criminal case you may have gotten yourself into, Stephan is definitely the lawyer you should hire.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
September 6, 2019

Meltzer & Bell, P.A is great law firm. They handle your case with their great experience and knowledge

Tejinder Singh
5.0 rating
September 1, 2019

I highly recommend hiring Meltzer and Bell for any and all of your legal needs. Larry Meltzer, Stephan Dobrinsky, & Lilian Mendoza are a dream team. From beginning to end they were incredible. This has been one of the most terrifying and potentially life ruining experiences of my life and they walked me through every step of the way. They truly understood my needs and went above and beyond to handle this matter in a timely manner.
Naturally, I had 3 million questions and Lilian and Larry were always professional, informative, and timely with their responses. They were organized and knew exactly what needed to be done and always made time for me. They made me feel very comfortable reaching out to them with anything.
These trials can linger on for years and due to my career, I was not able to wait that long. Larry pushed for me at every turn and the entire matter was over in 6 months. To me, 6 months felt like a lifetime; but, Larry is very astute and knew that rushing is not always best. We wanted to do it right and we wanted to win.
The hype is real, Larry Meltzer is the best and who you want sitting beside you at trial. His attention to detail is impeccable and he is a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. I have never been to or in a “real” trial, let alone one that is critical to my livelihood. It is nothing like what we see on TV. I was petrified and nervous. From picking a jury, testifying on the stand, opening and closing statements, there wasn’t a moment when he didn’t confer with me, make sure I agreed, and I understood. He is very well respected throughout the state and has an incredible rapport with all the judges and other attorneys. He could not only read the courtroom; but, more importantly, he could read me, his client. I’m not sure how he knew, but he knew exactly when to tell me to calm down and remind me to breathe.
Waiting on a verdict felt like forever, Larry never left my side. Contrary to popular belief, the longest minute is not on a treadmill; it watching the verdict cross across the courtroom to be read…Not guilty! I will be forever grateful to Larry, Lilian, and Stephan; regardless of the outcome, I would never have made it through this without them.

MB
5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

I really like the customer service that this law office give to the people. Lilian was very attentive with everything about my case and Larry too. I definitely recommend them thank you.

Gabriela Cadenas
5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

The team of Larry, Tyler, Stephan and Lilian are hard workers and they are excellent at what they do. They get the job done efficiently. They are professional and good people. I highly recommend them.

Marloi V.



Reviews From Around The Web

Steven helped me graciously with my DUI case. He's definitely another tier of lawyer and you can see it in his confidence, actions, and results. He was so good that my girlfriend decided to hire him when she had some trouble behind the wheel. The lawyer she originally retained sometimes took days to respond while Steve usually replies as soon as he has a minute to talk. Usually within the hour. Definitely recommend when facing a DUI or any trouble with the law.
Mark R. Yelp

Steven Bell is AMAZING! Call him the second you need help! He is amazing and is so helpful! He is a lifesaver! Great communication and always let me know what was going on. Any problem that he can help with, hire him, you'll be so glad you did!
Lauren F. Yelp

Steven Bell.... what can I say about him? Not a "typical " lawyer . Smart , compassionate, super responsive and informative . Never once did he make me feel like my daughter was anything less than his top priority . Turned lemons into lemonade.... will forever be grateful for making the right decision in hiring Steven!!!!
Liz F. Yelp

ARI GOLDBERG (5 Stars) There are very few decisions in life that can potentially be as liberating or incarcerating as retaining the right legal counsel. Ari Goldberg has one of the sharpest litigious minds I have ever encountered. Without retaining counsel from an experienced attorney even seemingly trivial things can end up being more than a headache, for things with potentially grave consequences.... ARI GOLDBERG WILL BE MY FAMILIES ATTORNEY FOREVER, that's the bottom line.
Dave M. Yelp

Steven Bell is hands down a great lawyer. He got my Felony dropped with no jail time. He is quick to respond as well as cordial. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Steve!
Robert Avvo

Steve represented me in a traffic citation. He was quick to respond, communicated well, and got my citation dismissed. I am a fellow lawyer and would 100% recommend Steve and his firm.
Tara Avvo

Read More Reviews

(754) 755-8554
  1. Our Firm

  2. Practices
  3. Contact