Testimonials

 

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 87 reviews)


5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Excellent lawyer, always available, proactive about the case, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, respectful
Stephan represented me on a case where I was charged with 4 felony counts of shoplifting. Within a short period of time after taking over the case, Stephan had gotten 2 counts dismissed. After some additional motions filed and court hearings, he got me a deal where of the 2 remaining counts I would get one dropped down to a miss demeanor to which a would plead no contest and in exchange the last count would get dismissed. In the end I got no criminal record, no probation, no jail time or anything besides lawyer and court fees. It was an incredible outcome considering the dangerous situation I had gotten myself into. I would recommend his services in a heartbeat. There was not a time when I wouldn’t reach out to him and he wouldn’t make himself available, whether to explain the case progress to my over the phone or in person. He definitely save me from what could have been a disastrous outcome for me at court, ruined my career and life over a stupid decision which I very much regret. If you are looking for a caring, respectful, proactive, knowledgeable and excellent lawyer for whatever criminal case you may have gotten yourself into, Stephan is definitely the lawyer you should hire.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
September 6, 2019

Meltzer & Bell, P.A is great law firm. They handle your case with their great experience and knowledge

Tejinder Singh
5.0 rating
September 1, 2019

I highly recommend hiring Meltzer and Bell for any and all of your legal needs. Larry Meltzer, Stephan Dobrinsky, & Lilian Mendoza are a dream team. From beginning to end they were incredible. This has been one of the most terrifying and potentially life ruining experiences of my life and they walked me through every step of the way. They truly understood my needs and went above and beyond to handle this matter in a timely manner.
Naturally, I had 3 million questions and Lilian and Larry were always professional, informative, and timely with their responses. They were organized and knew exactly what needed to be done and always made time for me. They made me feel very comfortable reaching out to them with anything.
These trials can linger on for years and due to my career, I was not able to wait that long. Larry pushed for me at every turn and the entire matter was over in 6 months. To me, 6 months felt like a lifetime; but, Larry is very astute and knew that rushing is not always best. We wanted to do it right and we wanted to win.
The hype is real, Larry Meltzer is the best and who you want sitting beside you at trial. His attention to detail is impeccable and he is a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom. I have never been to or in a “real” trial, let alone one that is critical to my livelihood. It is nothing like what we see on TV. I was petrified and nervous. From picking a jury, testifying on the stand, opening and closing statements, there wasn’t a moment when he didn’t confer with me, make sure I agreed, and I understood. He is very well respected throughout the state and has an incredible rapport with all the judges and other attorneys. He could not only read the courtroom; but, more importantly, he could read me, his client. I’m not sure how he knew, but he knew exactly when to tell me to calm down and remind me to breathe.
Waiting on a verdict felt like forever, Larry never left my side. Contrary to popular belief, the longest minute is not on a treadmill; it watching the verdict cross across the courtroom to be read…Not guilty! I will be forever grateful to Larry, Lilian, and Stephan; regardless of the outcome, I would never have made it through this without them.

MB
5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

I really like the customer service that this law office give to the people. Lilian was very attentive with everything about my case and Larry too. I definitely recommend them thank you.

Gabriela Cadenas
5.0 rating
August 27, 2019

The team of Larry, Tyler, Stephan and Lilian are hard workers and they are excellent at what they do. They get the job done efficiently. They are professional and good people. I highly recommend them.

Marloi V.
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

The attention and consideration given is to me as a client wasn’t just a pretense, but out of genuine concern. The effort spent was handle greatly appreciated, and if you want to work with Stephen a person who makes you feel like a priority, type won’t go wrong

Kevin B
5.0 rating
August 7, 2019

They are great. Tyler answers every call and every text. Lilian is very helpful and welcoming. Case dismissed.

Melissa M
5.0 rating
July 15, 2019

If you want the BEST attorney you have come to the right place. Larry is awesome. He is so knowledgeable in an arrange of law but is the best in his field. He is a beast in the court room and the most humble guy outside. He treats you like family not like a client and keeps you so informed of your case and the current process. He calls and answers his phone no matter the time and always makes himself available even if it’s for a small question or advice. Lilian, his Assistant is awesome! She is extremely helpful and is able to assist in any questions you have about your case. She compliments Larry’s style and attitude and is such an asset to his team! I couldn’t have chosen a better attorney to represent us and he has the best team to support him and you. I love both Larry and Lilian as family! LARRY BEAT OUR CASE WITH HIS EYES CLOSED! AN EASY WIN WITH LARRY AND HIS TEAM!!!

Lia R
5.0 rating
July 2, 2019

Walked into M&B after visiting with another attorney that wasn’t too inclined to help me, Met with Larry for about 30 minutes and after speaking with him i knew i was in the right place to handle my case. Beautiful office space in downtown fort lauderdale, i felt comfortable there, i also had the pleasure of meeting larry’s assistant lilian, she’s awesome and took all 1000+ phones calls from my wife and myself. Thanks again larry and team, you guys are amazing at what you do!!!!!

David O.
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Larry was successful gaining a Not Guilty verdict at trial for my family member. This was a difficult case where the prosecutor offered no plea because they thought they would win. Larry put his full attention to the case, he collaborated on defense strategy and his court performance was stellar. In the end justice prevailed. Well done!

C. F.



Reviews From Around The Web

Steven helped me graciously with my DUI case. He's definitely another tier of lawyer and you can see it in his confidence, actions, and results. He was so good that my girlfriend decided to hire him when she had some trouble behind the wheel. The lawyer she originally retained sometimes took days to respond while Steve usually replies as soon as he has a minute to talk. Usually within the hour. Definitely recommend when facing a DUI or any trouble with the law.
Mark R. Yelp

Steven Bell is AMAZING! Call him the second you need help! He is amazing and is so helpful! He is a lifesaver! Great communication and always let me know what was going on. Any problem that he can help with, hire him, you'll be so glad you did!
Lauren F. Yelp

Steven Bell.... what can I say about him? Not a "typical " lawyer . Smart , compassionate, super responsive and informative . Never once did he make me feel like my daughter was anything less than his top priority . Turned lemons into lemonade.... will forever be grateful for making the right decision in hiring Steven!!!!
Liz F. Yelp

ARI GOLDBERG (5 Stars) There are very few decisions in life that can potentially be as liberating or incarcerating as retaining the right legal counsel. Ari Goldberg has one of the sharpest litigious minds I have ever encountered. Without retaining counsel from an experienced attorney even seemingly trivial things can end up being more than a headache, for things with potentially grave consequences.... ARI GOLDBERG WILL BE MY FAMILIES ATTORNEY FOREVER, that's the bottom line.
Dave M. Yelp

Steven Bell is hands down a great lawyer. He got my Felony dropped with no jail time. He is quick to respond as well as cordial. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Steve!
Robert Avvo

Steve represented me in a traffic citation. He was quick to respond, communicated well, and got my citation dismissed. I am a fellow lawyer and would 100% recommend Steve and his firm.
Tara Avvo

Read More Reviews

(754) 755-8554
  1. Our Firm

  2. Practices
  3. Contact